Hope You Enjoy Lemonade

I am going to explain the title of this blog here. All you need are some reading skills and a little bit of imagination (:

First, imagine yourself playing outside on a hot day. Maybe you’re running because you want to get in shape, or maybe you’re just playing basketball with your homies, or just having fun doing who know’s what out in this heat. Speaking of that, it is HOT out there. Maybe 100o and definitely very humid, you are practically dying. But you’re having so much fun that you don’t want to go inside.  Suddenly, your mom (or maybe that girl you have a crush on) comes outside, holding a large glass of lemonade. You stop your game and take the glass, feeling its cold, wet exterior sweating on your already sweating body. You close your eyes, lift your head, and take a large gulp. Ice-cold yellowy goodness washes down your throat, and you sigh a deep sigh of pure and utter bliss. The lemonade is tangy enough to make you wake up a little but sweet enough to leave a delicious taste in your mouth. In that moment, nothing has ever tasted so good in your life.  You feel instantly refreshed, ready to go back to your game of whatever-it-is-you’re-doing. The angel who brought you the lemonade smiles, says “take care”, and leaves.

That is exactly what I want this blog to be. I want my words to be tangy with the world’s sorrows, but sweet with life’s joys. Most importantly, I aspire for my words to be refreshing to the soul. I do believe that you’ve never quite glimpsed a mind quite like mine, but hopefully that’s a good thing. I don’t mean to say that I am so conceited enough to believe that I will have tens of thousands of people reading my blog because it makes them so happy. No, I’m just a person. But even an ordinary person can change one or two lives for the better. Basically, I just want to offer a unique perspective of the world that might just possibly refresh and cool your spirit.

Your humble servant,

Epylle Spydre

Leave a Reply

